Colorado National Monument Plein Air Event

Plein Air Art EventThe Colorado National Monument, the National Park Service, and the Colorado National Monument Association are thrilled to announce our 1st Annual Plein Air Event, October 3-7, 2017. During this week we will be inviting over 20 artists to come and paint the beautiful scenery of the Colorado National Monument. Artists will be painting in and around the Monument starting Tuesday, October 3rd, until noon on Friday October 6th. Come visit the Monument and watch as artists create stunning works of art on site. Proceeds will go to help fund the Colorado National Monument Association educational programs.

Wednesday, October 4th: Paint out at the Saddlerock Picnic area parking lot. 8 a.m.-10 a.m.

Friday, October 6th: Members and sponsor preview night, and awards ceremony 5-8p.m. Free admission for all sponsors and members of the CNMA.  Non-member tickets: $30 (Includes a Chinle level membership with the Colorado National Monument Association.)

Saturday, October 7th: Exhibition open to the public 9 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.

Participating Artists:

Jody Ahrens www.jodyahrens.com

Mark Akins www.markakinsart.com

Timothy K Brady

Maggie Cook www.maggiecook.com

Mary Pat Ettinger www.marypatettingerstudio.com

Diane Fechenbach www.lightnshadowstudio.com

Amy Gibbs

Debi Hedges www.glasswoodartco.com

Doug Graybeal

Katherine Heister www.katherineheister.com

Nancy Hutcheson

Cedar Keshet www.cedarkeshet.com

Nancy Lewis www.nancylewisart.com

Dan Loge www.danloge.com

Bob Martin

Jason McCullough

Susan McKelvy www.suenmckelvy.com

David Mosier

Brooks Powell www.brookspowell.com

Jane Sutton Seglem

Lily Shanabarger

Richard Szkutnik www.richardszkutnik.com

Bob Tallarico www.theartbottega.com

Lillian Wyant www.oilsbylillian.com

2017 Sponsors:

JP Dental

Chuck and Robbie Breaux

Kannah Creek, Edgewater Brewery

Hot Tomato Pizza

Alpine Bank

Hilltop